poetry

30 Day Disease

​The blood infects my brain

Creeping claws in the dark

Driving the strongest insane

Private tears fall like rain

The red-on-white, so stark

The blood infects my brain

Body taut with strain

.Like a cornered wolf I’ll bark

Driving the strongest insane

Like it’s emptied every vein

This organ leaves its mark

The blood infects my brain

Doubled over in pain

I’d gladly swim with sharks

Driving the strongest insane

Suffering that’s inhumane

In a rough 30-day arc

The blood infects my brain

Driving the strongest insane

Standard

Leave a Reply

