poetry

my relationship with spiders

tenuous

threads hanging in air

sinuous

speech strung up to share

detailing unexpressed cares

laying my heart open, bare

shimmering

my narrative flow

filaments

got something to show

years keeping silent, alone

rhythm rests deep in my bones

delicate

tread carefully here

dangerous

draw listeners near

tell me your hopes and your fears

darling I’ll open your ears

twinkling

weave webs out of words

fabulous

I’ll spin you a dirge

sing for the people we were

songs for the whole universe

Standard

Leave a Reply

