poetry

Song of a sock

I wait for you in the dark.

You, who took me into your home,

brought me somewhere safe and surrounded me with friends.

I lay still until you need me.

My twin and I, ready to serve,

we will be your foundation, we’re here to be used.

I have only one wish, just

please use me ’till my body tears.

Let me wrap snugly against you on cold nights,

I live only for the moment you pluck my from my room

with your kind hands.

Here at your feet I will remain,

and nowhere else.

My life is humble, but full of quiet joy.

Standard

Leave a Reply

