challenges

2nd and Charles is a shelter for my spirit

This place is basically hipster heaven and I love it. 2nd and Charles is a chain store that offers tons of second-hand media (up to and including musical instruments), and bunches of fun nerd merch as well. There are rows of bookshelves to get lost in, chairs to plop down in and flip through that weird self-help book you found, an area to play games on the Wii or Xbox with a friend, and a whole mess of fun tchotchkes to look through on your way up to the checkout. My fiance and I particularly enjoy the FNAF blind box figures…although I just got my third of the same one (anybody need them a tiny Springtrap?).

Standard

Leave a Reply

